Alumni Council

The Alumni Council is the governing board of the Alumni Association and works to keep alumni connected to the university and each other. The Council meets three times a year to represent 90,000 members of the Lesley University Alumni Association. 

The Alumni Council also consists of non-voting committee member positions for each committee, including: Nominations & Elections, Awards, Chapters, Benefits, Athletics, Communication, Service, and Scholarship.

2018–2019 Alumni Council Members

Meet this year’s Alumni Council and learn more about the people who volunteer with Lesley to represent our 90,000 graduates.

Alumni Council President

Julie Farnam ’05, MA

1st Vice President

Brian Schwartz '06, MA

2nd Vice President

Zalika Winitzer '01, BS


Allie Grady '11, BS


Jeanne Canale '91, MSAM

Alumni Trustee

Lauren Manafort '90, BS

Alumni Council Members

Wendy Carton '72, BS

Gloria Castro '05, BSM

Joel Cummings '98, BSM and G'03

Jon Cunha '13, MCM

Vanita Datta '88, MA

Andrea Taylor Dunkley '02, BS

Mike Fox '13, ME

Thelma Goldberg '74, BS

Alyson Grady '11, BS

Sarah Groh '11, BA

Elizabeth Guydan '99, ME

Jennifer Lester '88, BS

Stephanie Lewis T'15

Cindy Lopez '09, BS

Robert Mitropoulos '15, BA and '17, ME

Carol O'Regan '78, BS

Julia Payne-Lewis '83, BS

Mario Quiroz '15, BAL and '17, MFA

Sarah Rubenstein '12, BFA

Jennifer Stone '14, BS

Carol Sullivan-Hanley '86, ME

Carrie Taylor '13, MA

Lori Thompson '84, BS

Contact Us